Labor

By: lljostes

Sep 07 2015

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/4.4
Focal Length:11.9mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:SZ-16,DZ-105

A garden requires patient labor and attention. Plants do not grow merely to satisfy ambitions or to fulfill good intentions. They thrive because someone expended effort on them.

2 comments on “Labor”

  1. Tell me about it. I am so sore from my work in the garden last week I can hardly move. I was out-of-town for about ten days and weeds had grown a foot almost. Then today I got some iris and a few lilies planted in spite of thels fact that I had two falls yesterday. Is it worth it? You bet! Especially when those lovely blooms make their appearance and as you say, it doesn’t happen without work!

    • I greatly admire those of you who are dedicated to making lovely things grow. I don’t have such a green thumb, although my indoor plants and what few outdoor patio container plants I have sure get babied! 🙂


Leave a Reply

